Google Reviews

rating-google

Allstate is an amazing business. Living in a “fixer upper” I have interacted with a great deal of contractors, most not being a positive interaction. I was floored by the pleasantness of the workers, both with each other and with my family. They set up perimeters and protection for plants where necessary without me having to ask, and they cleaned up well every night. Additionally, I appreciated that their style is to work hard (extremely long days) on one job so that they are finished very quickly! The last contractors took bits and pieces of two weeks to finish and did incredibly shotty work, whereas Allstate was done in THREE DAYS and the roof looks incredible. Our roof has some tricky areas with “dormers” right by the chimney and the last company left several leaks there… Allstate’s job manager took significant time answering all my questions, and explaining the difference in what they were doing so that the leaking would not occur. Lastly, in their final clean up they go around the yard with a large magnet to be sure that there are no rogue nails, which had a much better result than the last company that left nails everywhere for my kids to “find” all over our yard. So overall, I would highly recommend Allstate. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and incredible craftmanship really sets them apart. In addition to everything else they are a genuinely caring company. I actually won the new roof in a reach out to mothers, one of several people groups they’re targeting for give aways… It was really nice to see a business being so generous and trying to reach people who otherwise wouldn’t be able to afford a new roof. Thank you to Allstate for making my Mother’s Day an incredible one! Christina Baxter

May 16, 2016

Incredible company! believe me I shopped around and this company is honest and hard working. price was excellent. Paul is amazing and took the time to explain everything. The roofing crew had our house done in 1 day working from 8am to almost 7 at night. they protected and cleaned along the way. they even put all of my flower baskets back exactly where I had them. not one nail left to pick up! purchasing a roof can be scary with so many dishonest companies, Do Not Hesitate, Allstate roofing is great! my roof is beautiful and done perfectly! Thanks Paul and Thank you to the roofers who came out and did such a great job 🙂 Stephanie SF

May 12, 2016

Great staff, great workmanship, and Paul was fantastic! Victor Fiano III

May 11, 2016

Tim Reese from Allstate roofers was a godsend -he called back within hours, came out with in a couple days for an estimate and within a week -redid the roof – THATS SERVICE. We had trouble with our roof leaking that had been done by Dan Fulmer – NOT Done Well – leaked every 2-3 years kept having damage. Hopefully Tims crew did the trick. C King

Mar 6, 2016

I spoke with Austin Carter from the beginning regarding the existing roof problems. He inspected the roof and thoroughly explained what should be done and why. I was given a comprehensive package of tile colors, and warranty information. As Allstate was my first call, there was time between receiving the estimate and granting the contract. During that time Austin called to see where I was with obtaining other quotes, and actually provided valuable suggestions when I stated I was having issues getting contractors to respond. I subsequently checked and used the suggestions because he referenced some of the area’s major contractors. After receiving all quotes, I selected Allstate because the price, warranty, materials provided for review, and the information received from Austin Carter was superior to all other contractors that submitted estimates and talked to me about what was required. The entire roof was replaced, work was completed quickly, and the workers patiently answered questions I had during the process. The site was cleaned very well after the roof was installed. Patrick Hanna

Jan 9, 2016

Good price, and amazing quality! These guys are the best. They did a complete tear-off for me, and had the roof 95% done in one day. They worked until after dark, then came back the next day to clean up and left my yard, etc. cleaner than they found it! I am very impressed and would recommend them to anyone looking for roofers. A Google user

Feb 1, 2012

BBB Reviews

 Allstate Roofing & More BBB Business Review

We had our roof done and insulation put in our attic. Austin met with us and gave us all the information we needed, answered all my questions and did not pressure us to make a sale. He was always available and responded to my texts or e-mail. The workers were amazingly skilled and hard working. They removed 4 layers and put in the new roof in one day! They left the yard clean and neat. You wouldn’t know they had been here. They same with the insulation installer. All friendly and professional. I am thrilled with my experience with All State Roof. N. H.

I spoke with Austin C***** from the beginning regarding the existing roof problems. He inspected the roof and thoroughly explained what should be done and why. I was given a comprehensive package of tile colors, and warranty information. As Allstate was my first call, there was time between receiving the estimate and granting the contract. During that time Austin called to see where I was with obtaining other quotes, and actually provided valuable suggestions when I stated I was having issues with getting contractors to respond. I subsequently checked and used the suggestions because they referenced some of the area’s major contractors. After receiving all quotes, I selected Allstate because the price, warranty, materials provided for review, and the information received from Austin C***** was superior to all other contractors that submitted estimates and talked to me about what was required. P. H.

Hired to remove snow from roof, came same day. Fast working team and remedied the entire situation in just a few hours. Kevin W.

Jason and the team were exceptional from start to finish! AR&M made the nightmare of getting a new roof easy. Kateri S.

Jason and his “Allstate Roofing and More” team far superseded all other quotes and roofers for three main reasons, making the process and product A+. Without demonizing other roofers in my area, it became clear from the start that Allstate values clients, surpasses roofing excellence in all areas of the work, and estimates cost with 100% precision. Rather than tell us endless roofing facts, instead Jason listened and answered questions with thoughtful illustrations, that showed high quality materials and highly skilled workers would surpass our expectations at every angle. That happened, and the fair cost (which was not as high as some quotes we obtained from other firms or as low as others) came in on the exact figure Jason stated ahead. Allstate’s dream roofer team arrived at 7AM, explained any process we asked about, and maintained an amazing professionalism you see in only the most proficient craftsmen who take pride in the details. This team cleaned as they worked and when the complete tear down was complete you could see no trace they’d been there. Without reserve, I will be calling Allstate again for future projects at my home after this amazing experience! They are completing the roof across the street as I submit this review, and many neighbors are raving about their work that gives a refreshing facelift to our entire homes. At every step of the work, Allstate reaches beyond average to offer superiority, and we’d like to see them expand beyond our area to take the lead in national roofing firms that focus on quality! Ellen Weber (PhD) Director – MITA International Brain Based Center Ellen Weber (PhD) Director – MITA International Brain Based Center PO Box 347, Pittsford, NY 14534 MITA Brain Leaders and learners blog: www.Brainleadersandlearners.com MITA Brain Based Center Web Site at www.mitaleadership.com Ellen W.

Angie’s List Reviews

Well beyond expectations. The old roof and decking were removed and replaced in ONE day. The crew did an exceptional job in taking care of the property to ensure no damage was done to plants, siding, the AC compressor, etc. The crew also spent time with a metal magnetic rake getting all the nails out of the lawn so our dogs wouldn’t step on them. Jason the contract coordinator was a pure pleasure to work with. He took the time to explain step by step the job to be performed. Answered all my questions that I emailed him quickly and timely, and never made me feel like I was bothering him. The price for the job was a little higher than some of the competition, but you definitely get what you pay for. I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat. My neighbor was so impressed by their work that they are talking to AllState about doing the siding on their house. Kathleen Sercu

07/29/2016

From beginning to end, it went very smoothly. After inquiring about an estimate, we were called later that same day by the company to set up a day and time for the estimate. We were impressed with Jason, who came out and gave us a very detailed estimate range for the project, depending upon how much plywood might need to be replaced. After getting other estimates, we decided to go forward with Allstate. We needed to have the roof done soon, and they were able to come out within a few days to work on the project. They completed the work in just one day, cleaned up very efficiently, and the project came in on the low end of the estimate. Both the house and shed turned out very well. John Tripp

07/27/2016

I got 5 estimates for this major project – all from A-rated companies on Angies’ List – but Allstate Roofing and especially company representative Tim Rease were the standout. Mr. Rease spent about 2 hours at our initial consultation and could not have been more professional or informative. His responsiveness throughout the project was amazing – calls and emails answered almost immediately – and his follow-up was very impressive. The job was performed with astounding efficiency and within the promised timeframe. Cleanup was meticulous. I could not be more pleased with the final project and the overall experience. Jinx Johnstone

05/24/2016

Paul Melnick, project manager for Allstate Roofing, came on March 21st to give me an estimate for the removal of moss. We started talking and I decided it was best to replace the roof. Paul was very clear explaining the process and there were NO SURPRISES!
Once the crew started taking the shingles off they let Paul know that the existing plywood was rotted. Paul showed me pictures and discussed the problem before replacing the plywood. They replaced the roof (complete tear-off) in two days, cleaned up all the debris leaving nothing behind. They also took special precaution to protect our neighbor’s house and our house to ensure no damage. I would recommend Paul and his crew to anyone who is in need of a new roof. Paul and his crew were very professional, friendly and their work ethic is stellar!!!!
Last but not least, I chose Allstate Roofing because Paul Melnick was not overbearing and left the decision up to me without any insistence that we needed a new roof. I felt that after talking with Paul that he is honest as the day is long and made it about the customer’s needs.
I love our new roof — thank you to Paul and his crew for doing such a stellar job.
Susan Miller

Susan Miller

04/12/2016

Last Winter being so severe the ice built up in February, and had to pay to get the roof cleared. While clearing the ice in front a section of the front eaves separated from the facia board. The back eaves were bent from attempts to clear the ice by myself several winters before. Clearly work needed to be done, so trusting Home Depot we signed a contract, only to find out at least a month later that their contractor from here to Albany had left them high and dry. So, when we finally got out of that contract we started looking for someone else to do it in late November / early December. Allstate was rated a B. The work was done at a reasonable price, and had a payment schedule with no interest. As can be expected, there were minor issues which were addressed quickly. Michael Bowen

02/08/2016

I spoke with Austin Carter from the beginning regarding the existing roof problems. He inspected the roof and thoroughly explained what should be done and why. I was given a comprehensive package of tile colors, and warranty information. As Allstate was my first call, there was time between receiving the estimate and granting the contract. During that time Austin called to see where I was with obtaining other quotes, and actually provided valuable suggestions when I stated I was having issues with getting contractors to respond. I subsequently checked and used the suggestions because they referenced some of the area’s major contractors.
After receiving all quotes, I selected Allstate because the price, warranty, materials provided for review, and the information received from Austin Carter was superior to all other contractors that submitted estimates and talked with me about my job.

Patrick Hanna

01/05/2016

Team of workers came and replaced gutter along the back of the house. Did a great job. I keep hoping this deal comes up again so I can replace the rest of the gutters. Great deal and nice quality work.
Job was done quickly and I hardly noticed they were there.

Mike Ondik

12/21/2015

Everything was great they did a great job. Adam Vrubel

12/16/2015

We had had our gutters replaced before – we live in an early 1900s Dutch Colonial and the winter ice and snow are h****** our gutters – but never before had such a competent and professional crew. They had to park on the street and walk everything up our long driveway. They then formed the gutters on site to exactly fit and attached them securely with pins that are close together.
We haven’t been through a winter with them yet but have been up cleaning out the leaves and they are much more secure.

Dianne Edgar

11/21/2015

Facebook Reviews

rating-facebook

I’ve tried to wade through the google chrome debockle to leave a review but to no avail. These guys went above and beyond to give me the very best quality for a really good price. It took a bit longer than anticipated but the finished product knocked it out of the park. The young man Nathan who did most of the work is a real class act. He answered all our questions and what a wonderful job he did. I highly recommend him. Marshall K. Oakes

07/30/2016

Security Code:
security code
Please enter the security code:

Submit

Video Testimonials